Transmission Primaris

Greetings, all ye foul denizens of yonder world wide web. I bid thee welcome to The Abyss Black, a blog dedicated to my pursuits in my beloved miniature wargaming hobby. My areas of interest lie almost exclusively within the worlds of Warhammer: Age of Sigmar and Warhammer 40,000, so that is where this blog’s focus shall lie.

Perhaps a bit of introduction is in order. My name is unimportant. I have taken upon myself the title of the Psycho (and indeed, this is how I am known on the Bolter and Chainsword and a few other places on the web) in order for others to identify my work in Games Workshop’s universes. I am a full-time college student currently living in Seattle, Washington, the United States of America. I tell you this seemingly random fact concerning myself in order to explain why I will not be building massive armies, as Games Workshop’s miniatures can be quite expensive, especially when one is not employed, like myself. That is why I will be focusing more on the individual models that I build rather than armies. That’s really all you need to know about me, though. Later on, if this blog proves to be fruitful, I may decide to tell you all a little bit more about my life (brief though it has been) up to the present day.

My current projects include slowly building up Night Lords and Blood Angels armies for the Horus Heresy setting, a World Eaters/Dark Mechanicum force for Warhammer 40,000, and arranging a large narrative game for Age of Sigmar entitled The Nihilist’s Crown, partly inspired by all the great Inq28 projects there are, specifically Iron Sleet’s Pilgrym and the famous Yggdrasillium Pilgrimage of the demigod John Blanche and company.

Anyways, I hope to keep to a schedule of at least one post per week. I will provide more details on my projects in the coming days, but for now, I must depart.

Cheers.

 

Transmission Primaris

2 thoughts on “Transmission Primaris

  1. Toni says:

    Looking forward to it. One post per week sounds reasonable to begin with. I can tell the rigour pays off, and also that slacking does not πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

